Orosur Mining Inc. - Results of Annual General Meeting

SANTIAGO, Chile--()--Orosur Mining Inc. (“Orosur” or the “Company”) (TSX/AIM: OMI), a South American-focused gold producer, developer and explorer announces that at the Company’s Annual General and Special Meeting (“AGM”) held at 11:00am (GMT) this morning, all resolutions put to shareholders were duly passed.

As disclosed in the 2016 Management Information Circular, Mr. Pablo Marcet did not stand for re-election as a director in order to allow additional time to pursue his other business interests.

At the AGM, a total of 21,721,284 common shares of the 99,613,458 shares outstanding were voted at the meeting, representing approximately 21.8% of the issued and outstanding common shares of the Company. At the AGM, the nominees listed in the Company’s management proxy circular were re-elected as directors as follows:

Nominee   Votes For   % Votes For   Votes Withheld   % Votes Withheld
John Walmsley 16,954,869 82.1% 3,695,361 17.9%
Ignacio Salazar 18,741,501 90.8% 1,908,729 9.2%
Roger Davey 19,901,897 96.4% 748,333 3.6%
Horng Dih Lee 19,901,915 96.4% 748,315 3.6%

For more information please visit www.orosur.ca

The information contained within this announcement is deemed by the Company to constitute inside information as stipulated under the Market Abuse Regulations (EU) No. 596/2014 ('MAR'). Upon the publication of this announcement via Regulatory Information Service ('RIS'), this inside information is now considered to be in the public domain.


Orosur Mining Inc
Ignacio Salazar, Chief Executive Officer
Tel: +1 (778) 373-0100
Cantor Fitzgerald Europe
David Porter / Craig Francis / Philip Davies
Tel: +44 (0) 20 7894 7000
FTI Consulting
Ben Brewerton / Oliver Winters / Sara Powell / Emerson Clarke
Tel: +44 (0) 20 3727 1000

Recent Stories

RSS feed for Orosur Mining Inc

Orosur Mining Inc