X-IO to Host Virtual Desktop Infrastructure Webinar to Help End-Users Get Deployments Right First Time

COLORADO SPRINGS, Colo.--()--Storage industry innovator X-IO Technologies today announced it will be hosing two webinars entitled ‘Getting Your VDI Deployments Right The First Time’ on 9th and 11th December 2014. Whether your business is new to virtual desktop infrastructure (VDI) or has a solution already deployed, the webinars will discuss how to ensure consistent healthy performance of hosted desktops and applications in a virtualized environment.

Each webinar will also discuss X-IO’s latest innovation “X-Pod” a converged, flash enabled reference architecture to help deploy VDI solutions. Developed with Cisco UCS and VMWare Horizon View, the new architecture aims to take the guesswork out of correctly sizing VDI solutions whilst delivering predictable and consistent performance.

X-IO’s director of technical marketing, Hollis Beall, will host both events.

Date/Time:

Tuesday 9 December 2014 – 11:00 MST/ 12:00 CST/ 13:00 EST/ 19:00 CET

Thursday 11 December 2014 – 09:00 MST/10:00 CST/ 11:00 EST/ 17:00 CET

To register for the webinars please visit: http://xiostorage.com/landing-page/getting-your-vdi-deployments-right-the-first-time/

Registration is now open and runs until 11th December 2014.

About X-IO

X-IO Technologies, with its Intelligent Storage Element (ISE) architecture, has solved some of the fundamental challenges of enterprise storage for virtualized environments. ISE addresses the demand of customers for consistent performance, simplified, hypervisor integrated management and true zero-touch reliability in VDI, OLTP and BI- DW environments.

Based in Colorado, the organization has offices throughout North America, Europe, Asia, the Middle East, and Africa and has a proven installation of more than 7,000 units across 1,200+ customers worldwide.

Contacts

Touchdown PR
Aaron Endré/ Emily Gallagher / Maggie Gaston
US: 510 701 1902
UK: 01252 717 040
x-io@touchdownpr.com